Okaidja’s drumming and dancing

The class and I did this thing called Africa Bridge reading challenge. Its where you read one whole  month  and find sponsors to give money to donate for Africa. A man named Okaidja came to my school and taught us how to do African drumming, dancing and singing. My favorite part was the drumming.  He also told us stories about Africa. For example, he told us 2 stories of Anoncie. Anoncie was made up in Ghana. In Ghana Anoncie is a person. I liked the story because Okaidja is a good story teller and I just liked the story.

One thought on “Okaidja’s drumming and dancing

  1. Hi sophia
    I really like your blog and how you set it up and I like this post and how you explained about the stories and africa. If you could take the time to check out my blog that would be wonderful. Thanks
    ~Sierra

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *